Record Details

Search Results

Catalog Search

Additional search filters and navigation

Back to Results
The prisoner. Vol. 9 the complete series
DVD | 40th anniversary collector's ed. -- | A&E : [New York] : [2006]

  • 1 of 1 Copy Available at Libraries in Niagara Cooperative (Show)
  • 1 of 1 Copy Available at Lincoln Public Libraries
  • 0 Holds Placed on Available Copies

    Place Hold
    Branch Call Number Location Status
    Fleming DVD FIC PrisoVol. 9 DVD2186F Adult TV Series Available

    Title from containers.
    "No man is just a number."
    "Granada International."
    Special features include: alternate version of The chimes of Big Ben episode, rare original footage of the 1966 location shooting, rarely seen "textless" intro and outro, original broadcast trailers, original series promotional trailer, gallery of original production and promotional materials, interviews, bonus program, interactive map of the village, production stills galleries, trivia, interactive menus, scene selection.
    In 10 plastic containers.

    Arrival -- Free for all -- Dance of the dead -- Checkmate -- The chimes of Big Ben -- A, B, and C -- The general -- The schizoid man -- Many happy returns -- It's your funeral -- A change of mind -- Hammer into anvil -- Do not forsake me oh my darling -- Living in harmony -- The girl who was death -- Once upon a time -- Fall out.

    Production credits vary by episode.

    Patrick McGoohan, Angelo Muscat.

    Originally broadcast on television, 1967-1968.

    All 17 episodes of the British television series about an intelligence agent who quits his job only to find himself kidnapped and held in a mysterious place known as The Village, where the residents are known only by numbers and are held captive on account of their valuable knowledge. He becomes known as Number Six and struggles to preserve his humanity as he plots his escape.

    DVD, Dolby digital stereo.

    Public performance rights.

    Closed-captioned for the hearing impaired.

    Explore More


    • ISBN: 9780767090841 (v.r.)
    • ISBN: 0767090845 (v.r.)
    • ISBN: 9780767090759 (v.r.) (set)
    • ISBN: 0767090756 (v.r.) (set)
    • Physical Description: 10 videodiscs (ca. 14 hr., 44 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in. videodisc videorecording
    • Edition: 40th anniversary collector's ed. --
    • Publisher: [New York] : A&E : Distributed by New Video, [2006]

    Additional Resources